10-24-2011, 07:34 AM
Something stupid myself and a couple other folks were discussing this weekend. So everyone has probably seen at least once in a basketball game where the guy inbounding the ball bounces it off of a defender steps in bounds and gets the ball back. The ball has to be touched by another player to be live, similar to ultimate where if someone touches the disc you throw you can then catch it. So the question was raised if the stall count got high could you intentionally bounce the disc off the player marking you and catch it again for a reset of the stall count? I think the practicality of this is probably close to zero, I just dont think you could do it between the defender moving to mark and reacting to what you do and everything else. However without reading my rule book I couldnt think of any reason why you couldnt do this and it be legal. Any thoughts?